Greenhouse glimpse

Sometimes, the light is just irresistible. And sometimes your photos don’t show just how irresistible that light was. Oh well, I can still enjoy the forms and the colors of these wonderful plants:

IMG_6598

IMG_6608

IMG_6600

IMG_6603

IMG_6609

IMG_6601

IMG_6605

IMG_6614

IMG_6613

IMG_6611

IMG_6615

IMG_6622

IMG_6621

IMG_6620

IMG_6618

IMG_6606

IMG_6627

IMG_6628

IMG_6626

IMG_6623

IMG_6607

IMG_6604

IMG_6625

IMG_6597

 

About annamadeit

I was born and raised in Sweden, By now, I have lived almost as long in the United States. The path I’ve taken has been long and varied, and has given me a philosophical approach to life. I may joke that I’m a sybarite, but the truth is, I find joy and luxury in life’s simple things as well. My outlook on life has roots in a culture rich in history and tradition, and I care a great deal about environmental stewardship. Aesthetically, while drawn to the visually clean, functional practicality and sustainable solutions that are the hallmarks of modern Scandinavia, I also have a deep appreciation for the raw, the weathered, and the worn - materials that tell a story. To me, contrast, counterpoint, and diversity are what makes life interesting and engaging. Color has always informed everything I do. I’m a functional tetrachromat, and a hopeless plantoholic. I was originally trained as an architect working mostly on interiors, but soon ventured outside - into garden design. It’s that contrast thing again… An interior adrift from its exterior, is like a yin without a yang. My firm conviction that everything is connected gets me in trouble time and time again. The world is a big place, and full of marvelous distractions, and offers plentiful opportunities for inquiry and exploration. I started writing to quell my constant queries, explore my discoveries, and nurture my curiosity. The Creative Flux was started in 2010, and became a catch-all for all kinds of intersecting interests. The start of Flutter & Hum at the end of 2013 marks my descent into plant nerd revelry. I occasionally contribute to other blogs, but those two are my main ones. For sure, topics are all over the map, but then again - so am I! Welcome to my blogs!
This entry was posted in Cool plants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Greenhouse glimpse

  1. lyart says:

    nice. what is this hairy thing on picture # 6604?

  2. rusty duck says:

    You’ve definitely captured the light, great shots!

  3. Stunning photos, Anna! Love how you backlight to get the intricate venation. Artistic you!

  4. Margaret Jones says:

    Your photos are inspirational and beautiful. Thank you.

  5. Man…I know all of those plants well and you made them all shine. Gorgeous, oh Photographer Goddess, you! 🙂

  6. Alan @ it's not work, it's gardening! says:

    Such nice photos! What plants are shown in photos 2, 5, and 10?

    • annamadeit says:

      Thanks Alan! Glad I was still at work when I saw your comment – I honestly would not have known if I hadn’t been able to go and read the tags. Cool aren’t they? #2 is Rhipsalis Aculeata, #5 is Disocactus Flagelliformis (or Rat’s tail cactus), and #10 is Rhipsalis Teres Capilliformis. 🙂

  7. FlowerAlley says:

    My kind of heaven. Great eye.

  8. Alison says:

    So many beautiful shots! Thanks for sharing them.

  9. rindymae says:

    Wow! You’ve got an instant photo gallery wall here!

Leave a Reply

